About Us

The DCP’s commitment to downtown dates back to 1969 with the incorporation of the Fargo Park and Shop later becoming the Downtown Business Association. Over the years, the name changed to emphasize a more community approach to downtown revitalization. This mission was expanded beyond traditional retail and special events to take on development challenges facing downtown.

Major initiatives facilitated by the DCP over the years include the adoption of the North Dakota Renaissance Zone, the Broadway Streetscape Improvement Project, Railway Quiet Zone Project and most recently the development of North Dakota’s first Downtown Business Improvement District (BID).


To promote and expand Downtown as a preferred destination with a strong sense of place filled with vibrant culture, art, and commerce. Ultimately we strive to be a dynamic force for an unforgettable experience.


The purpose of the Downtown Community Partnership (DCP) is to serve our community through Advocacy, People, and Events. DCP is a strong advocate for businesses, residents, and community partners focused on economic growth, vibrancy, and advocacy of Downtown Fargo.

Join DCP

Board of Directors

  • Bill Carlson
    Alerus Financial
  • Elizabeth Worth
    Elizabeth Worth
    Graduate Programs Coordinator NDSU College of Business
    Vice Chair
  • Jesse Helland
    Sr Design/Build Project Manager Rice Companies
    BID Advisory Chair
  • Dan Altenbernd
    CEO H2M Brand Haus
    Events Chair
  • Warren Ackley
    Old Broadway
    Voting Member
  • Mike Allmendinger
    Mike Allmendinger
    President Kilbourne Group
    Voting Member
  • Tony Grindberg
    Tony Grindberg
    Xcel Energy
    Voting Member
  • Jason Jaeger
    American Federal Bank
    Voting Member
  • Jodi Mcgregor
    Border States Electric
    Voting Member
  • Tami Norgard
    Vogel Law Firm
    Voting Member
  • Joel Vettel
    Sanford Health
    Voting Member
  • Austin Foss
    Austin Foss
    Downtown Neighborhood Association
    Non-Voting Member
  • Danni Melquist
    Director of Marketing Fargo-Moorhead Convention & Visitors Bureau
    Non-Voting Member
  • Tonya Scott
    Plains Art Museum
    Non-Voting Member
  • John Strand
    City of Fargo
    Non-Voting Member

Meet Our Team

  • Rocky Schneider
    Rocky Schneider
    Executive Director Downtown Community Partnership (701)241-1570
    Executive Director
  • Emma Vold
    Emma Vold
    Director of Community Engagement Downtown Community Partnership (701)241-1570
    Director of Community Engagement
  • Randi Heisler
    Downtown Community Partnership
    Director of Events & Activation
  • Kallie Dodds
    Downtown Community Partnership (701)241-1570